RaceDepartment GT Championship to run on ACC

RaceDepartment have announced that their GT Championship will henceforth be run on the ambitious and exciting Simracing.GP platform using the Assetto Corsa Competizione sim for the first time in the series’ history.

This a public unrolling of sorts for the project ahead of the launch, with the goal of providing non-iRacing sims a platform for licensing drivers, organising races, creating an alternative professional sim racing platform which is touted to be “an umbrella service for racing games.”

This is what they had to say on their website:

The legendary RaceDepartment GT Championship returns for an eighth-season. For the first time run in ACC and, this is a world premier, for the first time on the brand new Simracing.GP platform

A maximum of fifty drivers (first come first serve) can take part in this beta season that will run on four Wednesday evenings 19:00 UTC / 20:00 BST / 21:00 CEST.

The main objective of this season is to test if we encounter bugs with the new revolutionary platform but of course we are going to have some fierce battles on the track! Due to time constraints of our staff being assigned MASSIVE tasks with the SRO Esports broadcasts and platform development we have little to no time for race direction duties so I expect you all to behave like the best possible gentlemen and gentlewomen you can be. We are going to enjoy ourselves with some semi-professional league racing on a week day.

Once the platform is fully open to the community after beta we will launch season 9 in full force as well.

The Series Page

crossorigin="anonymous">