iRacing 2021 eNASCAR: 20 teams to battle for $330,000

eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series Preview: Homestead - |  Motorsport Simulations

Four new teams will join the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series for 2021, as McLaren Esports, Elliott Sadler Esports, Spacestation Gaming, and XSET join the championship for its 12th season.

The series will also see an increased prize pool, with a record $330,000 on the line for drivers and teams as part of this year’s campaign and $100,000 once again going to the driver’s champion.

The new entries represent some of the biggest names in both real-world racing and gaming, and all four are well established in the esports world. McLaren is one of the most successful Formula 1 teams in history, with 12 drivers’ championships and eight constructors’ titles.

Sadler is a veteran of more than 400 NASCAR Cup Series starts, and one of just a select few drivers with wins in all three national NASCAR series. Spacestation Gaming and XSET each boast premier teams in some of the world’s leading MMO games.

The 2020 eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series season was the first with new title sponsor Coca-Cola, and featured the previous largest prize pool in series history, as well as a bevy of new teams.

When the 20-race season concluded, it was one of those new teams taking the title, as William Byron eSports driver Nick Ottinger topped all Championship 4 drivers in the final race to score his first series championship. Ottinger leads a refreshed field for 2021 that will feature nearly a dozen rookie drivers.

The full 20-team lineup for the 2021 eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series is as follows:

The series will now enter a five-day free agency period where the 40 qualified drivers will sign with their teams for the season. The free agency period ends on Monday, January 11 at midnight.

2021 Schedule