RaceDepartment Dirt Rally 2.0 Championship is back!

February 1, 2021, is the day that the once-traditional RaceDepartment Rally Championship makes its comeback, after a four-year hiatus.

As always the drivers will encounter all kinds of surfaces; tarmac, snow, ice, mud, gravel, most likely, lot’s of vegetation and a rock or two.

Using Codemasters’ DiRT Rally 2.0 which build on the unexpected success that DiRT Rally was. This season will be an evolution, taking in the things we learned from season eight, which was the first non-RBR season of RDRC.

Like last season, we will not use pre-determined start-times, something that opens the championship up for drivers from all over the world. In addition to this, keeping up with RDRC-Tradition, this will be a championship where you do not need a Premium Membership to participate.


To Read The Rules for the 9th season, please read the magazine, linked at the bottom of this post, or check here

To Sign Up for the 9th season, please visit the RDRC Forum here.

The championship consists of 7 rounds, the updated point-system that was put in place before last season, and bringing back the Power-Stage with all the twist and turns that will bring. This is designed to make the fight for the championship tight as possible, while not making it random, so we will still have the best driver of them all to take the title.

The rallies for the ninth season of the RaceDepartment Rally Championship (RDRC) will be run at these dates.

  1. 1st February – 7th February 2021 (Rally Monte-Carlo)
  2. 15th February – 21st February 2021 (Rally Sweden)
  3. 1st March – 7th March 2021 (Rally Argentina)
  4. 15th March – 21st March 2021 (Rally Poland)
  5. 29th March – 4th April 2021 (Rally Spain)
  6. 12th April – 18th April 2021 (Rally New Zealand)
  7. 26th April – 2nd May 2021 (Rally Scotland)

More info on the RDRC here>>>