iRacing Petit Le Mans LMP2 GTE GT3 Cars 1st – 3rd October

The iRacing 2021 Petit Le Mans is fast approaching. A great event that uses LMP2, GTE and GT3 race cars.

Get ready for the iRacing 2021 Petit Le Mans race at Road Atlanta featuring LMP2, GTE and GT3 race cars. A great special event for the sim racing community and race teams to enjoy.

iRacing’s Petit Le Mans is October 1-3, 2021, with four splits on Friday (22:00 GMT) and Saturday (7:00, 12:00, 16:00 GMT).

Featuring an eight-car lineup inspired by the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship at Road Atlanta, this 10-hour team event is modeled after IMSA’s Petit Le Mans. Join or create your own team, pick a car and get racing!

  • Timeslots: Friday 22:00 GMT (6PM ET), Saturday 7:00 GMT (3AM ET)/12:00 GMT (8AM ET)/16:00 GMT (12PM ET)
  • Cars: LMP2: Dallara P217 | GTE: BMW M8, Chevrolet Corvette C8R, Ferrari 488, Porsche 911 RSR | GT3: BMW M4, Lamborghini Huracan GT3 EVO, Porsche 911 GT3 R
  • Drivers: Minimum 2/maximum 16, fair share declare drivers
  • Format: 120 minutes open practice, 8 minutes/2 laps qualifying, 30 minutes warmup, 10 hours race

Tune in and enjoy

About iRacing

Drive officially licensed car replicas engineered from the ground up in cooperation with real-world race teams, applying accurate mechanical and dynamic models.

Go head to head with real drivers all over the world thanks to our skill-based matchmaking and license progression system ensuring competitive racing at all levels.

Race on your own or with a team featuring driver swaps in addition to crew chief and spotter positions!

Whether you want to experience a NASCAR Cup car, a World of Outlaws Sprint car, an open-wheel IndyCar, an Australian Supercar, an IMSA Prototype or Touring Car, or the ultimate: an FIA Grand Prix car, iRacing’s online racing simulations offer them all.

All you need is a computer equipped with one or more USB ports, and a digital wheel/pedal, or gamepad backed by a high-speed Internet connection.

iRacing does the work for you by organizing and managing more than 80 official racing series, or you can choose to race in more than 400 private leagues or launch your own hosted events.

crossorigin="anonymous">