Virtual Le Mans Series rfactor 2 Spa Francorchamps

The 2021 Virtual Le Mans series continues with round 2 at Spa Francorchamps. Feast your eyes on this great event coming your way very soon in rFactor 2.

The Virtual Le Mans continues in rFactor 2 and rolls on to its next event, round two sees the mighty Spa Francorchamps take center stage. Featuring big prizes and the biggest sim racing event on the calendar.

After round 2 we will see the next races at, Nürburgring, Sebring and Circuit de la Sarthe.

Brought to you by Motorsport Games and in collaboration with the Automobile Club de l’Ouest (ACO), organizers of the 24 Hours of Le Mans and promoter of the FIA World Endurance Championship (FIA WEC)

The first four races in the Le Mans Virtual Series will be held online between September and December, with the 24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual taking place as the climax to the premiere endurance esports championship.

The finale will be a live, televised event within the 2022 Autosport International motorsport show in Birmingham, UK on 15/16 January with 50% of the entire US$250,000 prize fund available for the 24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual standalone race.

Qualifying for the race weekend starts 

  • Friday 15th October at 6 p.m. BST (7 pm CEST, 1:00 pm ET)

Race Day for the 6 hour race

  •  Saturday 16th October 12.30 pm BST (1.30 pm CEST, 7.30 am ET)

To purchase rFactor 2 visit: Studio-397 – Racing Simulation

About rFACTOR 2

rFactor 2 is a realistic, easily extendable racing simulation from Studio 397. It offers the latest in vehicle and race customization, great graphics, outstanding multiplayer and the height of racing realism.

rFactor 2 features mixed class road racing with ultra realistic dynamics, an immersive sound environment and stunning graphics, perfect for top-level esports and a rich single-player experience.

Race against a field of AI cars, or in multi-player mode against others. rFactor 2 supports a full day-night cycle as well as dynamically varying weather conditions such as rain which dynamically builds into puddles.

Tracks feature “real-road” technology that changes the grip as more cars drive on it. You can run full 24 hour endurance events and in multi-player mode, driver swaps are also supported.

Everything can be customized by the community, including adding new tracks and cars, and a wealth of add-ons are available on-line.Working with several partners, rFactor 2 has been used in hundreds of esport championships all over the world – in particular McLaren’s World’s Fastest Gamer and Formula E.

rFactor 2 is also an evolving product, which will be updated and added to for many years, so the list of features will expand!

To check out the results from race 1 at Monza visit: Round 1 Monza Le Mans Virtual Series

crossorigin="anonymous">